跳到主要內容

化工行業的危機管理

化工行業的危機管理

2021-2022 年行業狀況報告

我們很高興地介紹 CHEMTREC 的行業危機管理狀況報告,其中包含來自整個化工行業(例如特種、香水、農用化學品、氣體等)和相關行業供應鏈(例如石油和天然氣、汽車和採礦)的回應. 這些公司從小型企業到大型跨國公司,都在尋求提高危機管理能力並了解優秀實踐。

主要發現:

危機圖表 1

近三分之一的受訪企業 (28%) 報告稱,危機管理的優先級不足,其中 63% 的計劃由管理層或部門團隊協調,而不是在高管層級 (19%)。 在接受調查的組織中,只有不到 3% 的組織僱用了全職危機管理專業人員。

危機調查圖 2

更多的培訓和發展將有益於整個行業。 根據調查,十分之四的人認識到有機會提高他們協調更廣泛的危機應對的能力。

危機調查圖表 3 最終版

對整個行業的危機計劃進行更多驗證和評估對於評估計劃和流程是否符合目的至關重要。 雖然三分之二的受訪公司報告說去年測試了他們的計劃,但近 20% 的組織報告說他們沒有驗證他們的計劃; 對於那些據報導在去年沒有驗證他們的計劃的人來說,這個數字上升到近 40%。

危機調查圖 4

整合至關重要。 61% 的接受調查的公司表示,他們不了解他們的業務連續性計劃和危機管理系統如何協同工作以提供全面的響應,這凸顯了進一步改進的空間以及專注於保護其資產的必要性。

化工行業狀況報告中的危機管理

填寫下面的表格並立即下載您的副本!
立即下載

Skip to main content

Crisis Management in the Chemical Industry

Crisis Management in the Chemical Industry

State of the Industry Report 2021-2022

We’re pleased to introduce CHEMTREC’s State of the Industry Crisis Management Report, featuring responses from across the chemical industry (e.g. specialty, fragrances, agrochem, gases etc.) and associated industries supply chains (e.g. oil and gas, automotive, and mining). The companies range from small businesses to large multi-national companies, all seeking to improve their crisis management capabilities and understand excellent practices.

Key Findings:

Crisis Chart 1

Almost a third of businesses surveyed (28%) reported underprioritizing crisis management, with 63% of planning being coordinated by management or department teams rather than at a c-suite level (19%). Less than 3% of organizations surveyed employ a full-time crisis management professional.

Crisis Survey Chart 2

More training and development would be beneficial across the industry. Based on the survey, 4 in 10 people recognize an opportunity to improve their capability to coordinate a wider crisis response.

Crisis Survey Chart 3 Final

More validation and assessment of crisis planning is critical across the industry to assess whether plans and processes are fit for purpose. While two thirds of surveyed companies reported testing their plans in the last year, almost 20% of organizations reported that they have not validated their plans; this figure rises to almost 40% for those who reportedly have not validated their plans within the last year.

Crisis Survey Chart 4

Integration is crucial. 61% of the companies surveyed reported that they do not understand how their business continuity plans and crisis management systems work together to provide a holistic response, highlighting room for further improvement and the need to focus on the protection of its assets.

Crisis Management in the Chemical Industry State of the Industry Report

Fill out the form below and instantly download your copy!
Download Now