跳到主要内容

CHEMTREC的全球网络包括与许多化学工业协会,应急中心,互助网络和危险材料组织建立的宝贵的长期合作关系。

全球关系

随着越来越多的公司扩大其全球业务范围,CHEMTREC继续与国际制造商,托运人和应急响应组织建立新的关系。 这些关系有助于我们为全球发货的客户提供扩展服务,并帮助我们在涉及国际货件的事故中收集和共享关键信息。

此外,我们的国际工作鼓励其他国家建立自己的CHEMTREC类中心。 近年来,我们派代表到哥伦比亚,中国,匈牙利,马来西亚,韩国和泰国教育托运人。 我们还接待了来自其他国家的代表团,包括俄罗斯,印度,德国,新西兰,新加坡,日本,阿根廷和委内瑞拉等国。


紧急救援人员

在涉及危险材料的紧急情况下,应急响应人员需要立即可靠地访问关键信息。 而CHEMTREC通常是他们的第一个电话。 我们与紧急救援人员合作,将他们与制造商,托运人,承运人,危险材料专家和他们需要的政府机构联系起来。

我们认识到每一秒都很重要,因此我们为紧急呼叫中心配备了经验丰富的紧急支持专家 - 其中许多人曾经是应急人员。


互助网络

特定化学品制造商 - 包括无水氯化氢,过氧化氢,氟化氢,氯和压缩气体 - 及其相关行业协会,已经建立了互助网络,以帮助彼此处理涉及这些特定危险材料的事故。 我们代表参与互助网络的公司激活这些网络。

COMPGEAP(压缩气体应急行动计划)

压缩气体协会(CGA)成立于1913,代表来自美国和加拿大工业和医疗气体和设备行业各个方面的成员。 CGA是全球天然气和设备标准发展的公认领导者。 CHEMTREC与CGA的合作伙伴关系为美国和加拿大的压缩气体应急行动计划(COMPGEAP)提供成员资格,在发生涉及压缩气体的运输事故时提供互助。

CHLOREP(氯气应急计划)

CHLOREP由氯研究所(CI)管理和协调,该研究所成立于1924,是一家技术贸易协会,参与安全生产,分销和使用氯,氢氧化钠和氢氧化钾以及次氯酸钠,分销和使用氯化氢和氯乙烯单体的分布。 CHLOREP响应美国和加拿大的氯紧急情况每天24小时,每周7天,与已建立的电话联系人和训练有素的人员。


谅解备忘录

CHEMTREC与多个组织签署了谅解备忘录,包括:

CITUC

加拿大运输紧急中心

CIQUEME

ABIQUIM / PRO-QUIMICA

CISPROQUIM

ANIQ-SETIQ

NRCC

CHEMCALL


医疗信息服务

CHEMTREC提供24小时医疗信息服务,用于有毒化学品接触和其他医疗紧急情况。 我们将医疗照射呼叫与毒物控制专家,医生和毒理学家联系起来。 一旦呼叫与医疗专家联系,我们的紧急服务专家就会撤消隐私呼叫。

什么保险适合我?

告诉我们您的运输实践的一些事项,我们将指导您达到合适的CHEMTREC保护级别。

得到答案

请求报价

估算CHEMTREC响应服务。

开始报价

人们对CHEMTREC的看法

我们很自豪地知道我们的工作会带来改变。 了解客户的意见。
更多详情

Skip to main content

Industry Relationships

CHEMTREC’s worldwide network includes valuable, long-standing relationships with a number of chemical industry associations, emergency centers, mutual aid networks, and hazardous materials organizations.

Global Relationships

As more companies expand their global reach, CHEMTREC continues to build new relationships with international manufacturers, shippers, and emergency response organizations. These relationships help us offer expanded services for customers who ship globally, and help us gather and share critical information during incidents involving international shipments. 

Additionally, our international work encourages other countries to establish their own CHEMTREC-like centers. In recent years, we’ve sent representatives to Colombia, China, Hungary, Malaysia, South Korea, and Thailand to educate shippers. We’ve also hosted delegations from other countries, including Russia, India, Germany, New Zealand, Singapore, Japan, Argentina, and Venezuela, among others.


Emergency Responders

In an emergency involving hazardous materials, emergency responders need immediate, reliable access to critical information. And CHEMTREC is often their first call. We partner with emergency responders, connecting them with the manufacturers, shippers, carriers, hazardous materials experts, and government agencies they need.

We recognize every second counts, so we staff our Emergency Call Centers with experienced Emergency Support Specialists—many of whom were once responders themselves. 


Mutual Aid Networks

Manufacturers of specific chemicals—including Anhydrous Hydrogen Chloride, Hydrogen Peroxide, Hydrogen Flouride, Chlorine, and compressed gases—along with their related industry associations, have developed mutual aid networks to help each other handle incidents involving those specific hazardous materials.  We activate these networks on behalf of the companies who participate in the mutual aid networks.

COMPGEAP (Compressed Gas Emergency Action Plan)

The Compressed Gas Association (CGA) was founded in 1913 and represents members from all facets of the industrial and medical gases and equipment industry in the US and Canada. The CGA is the recognized leader in the development of gas and equipment standards around the world. CHEMTREC’s partnership with the CGA provides membership to the Compressed Gas Emergency Action Plan (COMPGEAP) in the United States and Canada, providing mutual aid in the event of a transportation incident involving compressed gases. 

CHLOREP (CHLORine Emergency Plan)

CHLOREP is administered and coordinated by The Chlorine Institute (CI), which was founded in 1924 and serves as a technical trade association of companies involved in the safe production, distribution and use of chlorine, sodium and potassium hydroxides and sodium hypochlorite, the distribution and use of hydrogen chloride and the distribution of vinyl chloride monomer. CHLOREP responds to chlorine emergencies in the United States and Canada 24-hours a day, 7-days a week, with established phone contacts and highly trained personnel.


MOUs

CHEMTREC has memorandums of understanding with several organizations, including;

CITUC

CANUTEC

CIQUEME

ABIQUIM/PRO-QUIMICA

CISPROQUIM

ANIQ-SETIQ

NRCC

CHEMCALL


Medical Information Services

CHEMTREC provides access to 24-hour medical information services for toxic chemical exposure and other medical emergencies. We connect medical exposure calls to poison control specialists, physicians, and toxicologists. Once a call is connected to a medical specialist, our Emergency Service Specialists drop off the call for privacy.

Need Help?

Tell us a few things about your shipping practices and we’ll guide you to the right level of CHEMTREC registration.

Get Started

Request A Quote

Get an estimate for CHEMTREC response services.

Start A Quote

What people are saying about CHEMTREC

We are proud to know that what we do makes a difference. See what our customers have to say.
Read More