跳到主要内容

常见问题解答

注册CHEMTREC

我如何注册CHEMTREC服务?

你可以在线注册。 如需其他帮助,请发送电 sales@chemtrec.com 或致电 1-800 262 8200.

我怎么知道我是否需要在CHEMTREC注册?

注册CHEMTREC使您有权在装运单据上使用CHEMTREC紧急电话号码。 您有责任了解您的产品或货物是否受政府法规的约束。 确定您的货物是否必须符合美国运输部(DOT)规定 49 CFR 172.604,请联系美国运输部的危险材料信息中心 1-800-467-4922 (美国)或 + 1 202-366-4488 (在美国境外)或通过电子邮件发送 infocntr@dot.gov.

我怎么知道我的公司是否在CHEMTREC注册?

联系客户服务部 chemtrec@chemtrec.com or 1-800-262-8200 看看你的公司是否已经注册。 我们经常接到监管检查员,制造商,托运人,承运商,货运代理商和第三方物流服务提供商(3PL)等的电话,以验证公司是否有权使用我们的号码。 未经注册授权显示号码的托运人可能会面临严重的处罚。

我只运送少量的危险物品。 我还需要在CHEMTREC注册吗?

只要您在运输文件,标签,包装或其他hazcom上显示我们的电话号码,您就必须在CHEMTREC注册。 要了解您的危险材料是否需要在运输文件上提供紧急电话号码,请联系美国运输部INFO-LINE 1-800-467-4922 (美国)或 + 1 202-366-4488 (在美国之外)。

我的客户编号是多少?

您可以在CHEMTREC发票的右上角找到您唯一的CHEMTREC客户编号(CCN)。 在装运单据上使用时,该号码前面会出现字母“CCN”(例如:CCN123456)。 如果您没有发票副本,请与贵公司指定主要联系电话或联系客户服务部 chemtrec@chemtrec.com or 1-800-262-8200 获得您的CCN。

显示CHEMTREC电话号码

在我的运输文件上我放了CHEMTREC电话号码?

在显着位置的运输纸张上显示您的CHEMTREC紧急电话号码。 您必须指明这些号码是用于紧急响应信息(例如:紧急联系:CHEMTREC 1-800-XXX-XXXX)。

如果您的货件符合美国运输规定,则应按照以下规定输入您的注册公司名称或您的CHEMTREC CCN 49 CFR 172.604,“在紧急响应电话号码之前,之后,之上或之下的运输纸上,以明显,易于识别和清晰可见的方式,使信息能够轻松快速地找到”,除非输入公司名称其他地方以突出的方式。

切勿在装运单,SDS等上显示CHEMTREC客户服务电话号码。 仅显示CHEMTREC紧急电话号码。

我在哪里可以获得带有CHEMTREC编号的贴花?

CHEMTREC标签,包括车辆贴花,铁路车辆标记,电话贴花和锂电池标签,可通过我们的认可供应商购买, LabelMaster.

我可以将CHEMTREC电话号码放在产品包装上吗?

我们不鼓励托运人在产品包装上包含CHEMTREC的任何CHEMTREC电话号码,电子邮件地址,网站或任何其他联系信息,除非该产品受法规约束。

对于这些产品,CHEMTREC紧急电话号码必须在以下之前:

“仅对于有害物质或危险品事故(泄漏,泄漏,火灾,暴露或事故),请致电CHEMTREC,[在您的注册确认中插入提供给您的CHEMTREC电话号码];”

公司的电话号码也必须包含在包装上,并且必须明确说明有关产品的所有其他非紧急询问应直接发送给公司。

请注意:如果您选择在产品包装上包含CHEMTREC紧急电话号码,那么拨打CHEMTREC紧急呼叫中心的任何电话都将计入您的事件计数以进行计费。

CHEMTREC服务

您是否提供现场清理服务?

CHEMTREC目前不提供现场清理服务。

我从美国运到国际地点。 我需要您的全球服务吗?

是的,在运往美国和加拿大以外目的地的任何货件上使用CHEMTREC的紧急电话号码需要全球注册。 联系销售(sales@chemtrec.com) 了解更多信息。

CHEMTREC是否提供安全数据表(SDS)?

作为我们的紧急响应服务的一部分,我们将仅在响应者,医疗专业人员或其他人在危险材料事件期间需要该信息时向外部方分发注册人的SDS或其他产品特定信息。 其他SDS请求将提交给制造商。

CHEMTREC最近推出了SDS ACCESS,可让您随时随地在桌面,笔记本电脑或手机上访问安全数据表。 SDS Access为您提供安全的24 / 7基于Web的访问SDS库,具有完整的搜索功能。 它还包括库设置,文档索引,持续维护和自定义警报。

其它信息

什么是DOT规则49CFR§172.604?

有害物质法规(HMR)标题 49 CFR §172.604要求“提供运输危险材料的人必须提供紧急响应电话号码,包括区号或国际访问代码,以便在发生涉及危险物质的紧急情况时使用。”完整的危险物质法规可以通过管道和危险材料安全管理局找到(PHMSA)网站。

是什么定义了“事件”?

有关注册人或其关联公司及其产品或货件的任何致电CHEMTREC的电话。

什么是有害物质?

用于运输目的的有害物质是对环境的健康,安全和财产构成不合理威胁的物质。 这包括:有害物质,危险废物,海洋污染物,高温材料,CFR的172.101中确定的材料,以及符合CFR第173部分中定义的材料。 有关更多信息,请参阅联邦法规(CFR)标题49。

什么保险适合我?

告诉我们您的运输实践的一些事项,我们将指导您达到合适的CHEMTREC保护级别。

得到答案

请求报价

估算CHEMTREC响应服务。

开始报价

Skip to main content

Registration with CHEMTREC

How do I register for CHEMTREC services?

You can register online. For additional help, email sales@chemtrec.com or call 1-800 262 8200.

How do I know if I need to register with CHEMTREC?

Registration with CHEMTREC gives you the right to use CHEMTREC emergency phone numbers on shipping documents. It is your responsibility to know whether your products or shipments are subject to government regulations. To determine whether your shipment must comply with U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) Regulation 49 CFR 172.604, contact the U.S. Department of Transportation's Hazardous Materials Information Center at 1-800-467-4922 (USA) or +1 202-366-4488 (outside the USA) or by email at infocntr@dot.gov.

How do I know if my company is registered with CHEMTREC?

Contact Customer Service at chemtrec@chemtrec.com or 1-800-262-8200 to see if your company is already registered. We frequently receive calls from regulatory inspectors, manufacturers, shippers, carriers, freight forwarders and third-party logistics service providers (3PL), and so on to verify if a company is authorized to use our number. Shippers who display the number without registered authorization can face substantial penalties.

I’m only shipping a small amount of a dangerous good. Do I still need to register with CHEMTREC?

You must be registered with CHEMTREC anytime you display our telephone numbers on your shipping documents, labels, packaging, or other hazcom. To learn if your hazardous materials need an emergency number on your shipping papers, contact the U.S. Department of Transportation INFO-LINE at 1-800-467-4922 (USA) or +1 202-366-4488 (outside the USA).

What is my customer number?

You’ll find your unique CHEMTREC Customer Number (CCN) in the upper right-hand corner of your CHEMTREC invoice. The number will be preceded by the letters “CCN” when used on shipping documents (for example: CCN123456). If you don’t have a copy of your invoice, please have your company’s designated primary contact call or contact Customer Service at chemtrec@chemtrec.com or 1-800-262-8200  to obtain your CCN.

Displaying the CHEMTREC Phone Number

Where on my shipping documents do I put the CHEMTREC phone number?

Display your CHEMTREC emergency phone numbers on shipping papers in a prominent location. You must indicate that the numbers are for emergency response information (for example: EMERGENCY CONTACT: CHEMTREC 1-800-XXX-XXXX).

If your shipment is subject to U.S. shipping regulations, your registered company name or your CHEMTREC CCN should be entered, in accordance with 49 CFR 172.604, "on the shipping paper immediately before, after, above, or below the emergency response telephone number in a prominent, readily identifiable, and clearly visible manner that allows the information to be easily and quickly found," unless the company name is entered elsewhere in a prominent manner.

Never display the CHEMTREC Customer Service phone number on shipping papers, SDS, and so on. Only display the CHEMTREC emergency phone numbers.

Where do I get decals with the CHEMTREC numbers on them?

Please contact one of CHEMTREC's approved decal suppliers listed in our Resources section.

Can I put the CHEMTREC phone number on product packaging?

We discourage shippers from including any CHEMTREC telephone number, email address, website, or any other contact information for CHEMTREC on product packaging unless the product is subject to a regulation.

For those products, the CHEMTREC emergency phone number must be preceded by the following:

"For Hazardous Materials or Dangerous Goods Incidents ONLY (spill, leak, fire, exposure or accident), call CHEMTREC at [insert the CHEMTREC phone numbers provided to you in your registration confirmation];" 

The company's phone number must also be included on the packaging, and it must be clearly stated that all other non-emergency inquiries about the product should be directed to the company.

Please Note: Should you choose to include the CHEMTREC emergency phone number on product packaging, any calls placed to the CHEMTREC emergency call center will count toward your incident count for billing purposes.

CHEMTREC Services

Do you provide on-site clean-up services?

CHEMTREC does not provide on-site clean-up services at this time.

I’m shipping from the USA to an international location. Do I need your Worldwide Service?

Yes, using CHEMTREC's emergency phone number on any shipments to destinations outside the USA and Canada require a Worldwide Registration. Contact Sales (sales@chemtrec.com) for more information.

Does CHEMTREC provide Safety Data Sheets (SDS)?

As a part of our emergency response services, we will only distribute a registrant’s SDS or other product-specific information to outside parties when that information is needed by responders, medical professionals, or others during a hazardous materials incident. Other requests for SDS will be referred to the manufacturer.

CHEMTREC recently launched SDS ACCESS, which gives you access to your Safety Data Sheets anytime, anywhere, on your desktop, laptop or mobile phone. SDS Access gives you secure, 24/7 web-based access to your SDS library with full search capabilities. It also includes library set-up, document indexing, ongoing maintenance and customized alerts.

Additional Information

What is DOT Regulation 49 CFR § 172.604?

Hazardous Materials Regulations (HMR) Title 49 CFR § 172.604 requires that “a person who offers a hazardous material for transportation must provide an emergency response telephone number, including the area code or international access code, for use in the event of an emergency involving the hazardous material.” The full hazardous material regulation can be found through the Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) website.

What defines an "incident"?

Any call to CHEMTREC regarding the registrant or its affiliates and their products or shipments.

What qualifies something as a hazardous material?

Hazardous materials for the purpose of transportation are those posing an unreasonable threat to the health, safety and property of the environment. This includes: hazardous substances, hazardous wastes, marine pollutants, elevated temperature material, materials identified in 172.101 of the CFR, and Materials meeting the definitions contained in Part 173 of the CFR. For more information please refer to the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) Title 49.

Need Help?

Tell us a few things about your shipping practices and we’ll guide you to the right level of CHEMTREC registration.

Get Started

Request A Quote

Get an estimate for CHEMTREC response services.

Start A Quote