Passer au contenu principal

Carriers

Communication critique et assistance technique pour les transporteurs.

Réseau d'information des transporteurs

Si vous êtes un transporteur et souhaitez faire partie de notre réseau d'information du transporteur, veuillez contacter le service clientèle.

Contactez le service clientèle

Lorsqu'un incident se produit, les intervenants en cas d'urgence, les fabricants, les expéditeurs et les sociétés de transport comptent sur CHEMTREC pour assurer une communication et une assistance technique essentielles.

À son tour, nous nous appuyons sur notre réseau d'information des opérateurs, une base de données complète contenant les informations de contact des opérateurs, pour faciliter des réponses immédiates et précises en cas d'urgence. Ce réseau comprend également des services logistiques tiers (3PL), des transitaires, des entrepôts et d’autres contacts essentiels.

RAPPEL IMPORTANT

Si un transporteur agit en tant qu'expéditeur de matières dangereuses, vous devez disposer d'un enregistrement annuel CHEMTREC (service USA + Canada ou service mondial).

La participation au réseau d'information des transporteurs CHEMTREC n'autorise pas les transporteurs à utiliser le numéro de téléphone d'urgence CHEMTREC figurant sur les documents d'expédition ou les fiches de données de sécurité (FDS). Toute entreprise qui inscrit CHEMTREC sur ses documents d’expédition ou sur sa FDS doit disposer d’un enregistrement actif et payant auprès de CHEMTREC.

    Distribution du rapport d'incident

    Pour vous aider à conserver des enregistrements écrits des détails des incidents à des fins d'analyse et d'audit interne et à répondre plus facilement aux exigences de reporting réglementaires telles que DOT 5800.1, CHEMTREC propose une distribution des rapports d'incident pour les transporteurs.

    Avec ce service, vous et toute autre personne de votre organisation désignée comme destinataire du rapport recevrez des rapports détaillés (par courrier électronique ou par fax) sur tous les incidents signalés à CHEMTREC et auxquels vous avez participé. Ce service est disponible à différents niveaux en fonction du volume d'incidents.

    une question?

    Si vous souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations sur nos services, veuillez contacter notre équipe.

    Contactez-Nous

Skip to main content

Carriers

Critical communication and technical assistance for carriers.

Carrier Information Network 

If you’re a carrier, and would like to become part of our Carrier Information Network, please contact Customer Service.

Contact Customer Service

When an incident occurs, emergency responders, manufacturers, shippers and transportation companies rely on CHEMTREC to provide critical communication and technical assistance.

In turn, we rely on our Carrier Information Network—a robust database of carrier contact information—to facilitate immediate, accurate responses in emergency situations. This network also includes third-party logistics (3PLs), freight forwarders, warehouses and other critical contacts.

 

IMPORTANT REMINDER

If a carrier acts as a shipper of hazardous materials, you’ll need an annual CHEMTREC registration (USA + Canada Service or Worldwide Service). 

Participation in the CHEMTREC Carrier Information Network does not authorize carriers to use the CHEMTREC emergency phone number on shipping documents or Safety Data Sheets (SDS). Any company that lists CHEMTREC on its shipping documents or SDS must have an active, paid registration with CHEMTREC. 

    Incident Report Distribution  

    To help you maintain written records of incident details for analysis and internal auditing purposes and more easily fulfill regulatory reporting requirements like DOT 5800.1, CHEMTREC offers Incident Report Distribution for carriers.

    With this service, you and anyone else in your organization who you designate as a report recipient will receive fully detailed reports (by email or fax) of all incidents reported to CHEMTREC that you’ve been involved in as a carrier. This service is available in different tier levels based on incident volume. 

     

     

     

     

    Carrier Authorization Program (CAP)

    Many shippers still don’t include an appropriate 24/7 emergency number on their shipping documents. Our Carrier Authorization Program can help you determine if a shipper is properly registered to use the CHEMTREC 24/7 emergency phone number, and what to do if they aren’t. 

    • address-card Search our database by shipper name or CHEMTREC Customer Number (CCN)
    • clock Avoid delays and easily continue the transport of activities in a safe manner
    • unlock-alt Helps enhance safety and security throughout the industry

    Have a Question?

    If you wish to receive more information about our services, please contact our team.

    Contact Us